Serving like a mother…

It has been some days now since I last wrote a post. I have been busy with few personal things but still every now and then I found small acts of goodness around me.

Last week, I was returning home from a shopping mall in an auto. It was around 1 in the afternoon. Summer being at its peak in the month of May, it was very very hot.  The road had some traffic as some construction work was going on. So the auto was going very slow. As I sat looking around, I noticed a lady sitting on the footpath surrounded by very poor kids. She had a huge vessel with food. Each of the kids had a plate in his / her hand. She was serving them food just like a mother at home serves food to her kids. She didn’t seem to be in any hurry. Sitting right in the center with kids around her, she went on serving them food.

This lady was not their mother. She looked from a well to do family. This incident came to my notice not just because she was serving food to the poor kids but also because I noticed that she was serving them food without any hurry to go, just like any mother would do. Neither sitting on the footpath nor the hot sun seemed important issues for her. I immediately felt good seeing her and felt I wanted to write about her here.

Small incidents which we come across in our daily lives make us aware of the goodness around….. What do you think???

5 thoughts on “Serving like a mother…

Leave a Reply

